Real Housewives’ Lisa Vanderpump: Celebrity-of-the-Day in Los Angeles!

On one of our tours yesterday we spotted the woman of “The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills” fame, Lisa Vanderpump!

Lisa Vanderpump waiving from her glamorous automobile in Beverly Hills - she seems way nicer in real life than reality TV!

Lisa Vanderpump waiving from her glamorous automobile in Beverly Hills – she seems way nicer in real life than reality TV!

Screenshot of Lisa on "Real Housewives of Beverly Hills"

Screenshot of Lisa on “Real Housewives of Beverly Hills”

There’s more to Mrs. Vanderpump than just the Housewives reality TV show.  From her resteraunteur website we found this interesting background:

I have been married for 28 years to my husband Ken Todd, I was snatched from the cradle! We have two children, Pandora 24 and Max 18.  I had an unusual childhood attending a drama school full time from the age of nine! I loved acting in many children’s films and television series when I was growing up. We have lived in London, the English Countryside, South of France, and came back to Beverly Hills 6 years ago. I have great passion for life and I have tried to instill that in my children.

Since returning to the US, I’ve been working in many different arenas. I have opened 2 very successful restaurants with my husband Ken; Villa Blanca in Beverly Hills and SUR in West Hollywood. I have designed all our 26 restaurants, bars, and clubs with my husband over the years and have really enjoyed doing so. My motto in life is find something that you love to do and then you won’t have to work a day in your life. I also write for Beverly Hills Lifestyle Magazine and spend a lot of time at Epione, where I have developed a serious skin care line with my partner Dr. Simon Ourian.

To be honest, I always found her a lot nice than some of the other housewives!  She was always the one who seemed pretty level headed and *gasp* actually worked once in a while!  After the suicide of Housewife Taylor Armstrong’s husband, Russel Armstrong last August, it’s been rocky for the Beverly Housewives.  Here’s to hoping they all follow in the lead of Lisa Vanderpump in setting up a pseudo-normal life.

If you’re in Los Angeles on vacation or planning one, come down to our office on Hollywood boulevard and we’ll fill you in on everything that’s going on from the Real Housewives of Beverly Hills, to where to eat in Beverly Hills! We have lots of options for what else to do in Los Angeles and Hollywood, from shopping tours, trips to Santa Monica beach, LAX layover, or entire Los Angeles vacation packages.  Today is a great day to go!  Every day is a great day in southern california, so give us a call or visit LA City Tours if you’re coming anytime soon!

Leave a Reply

